Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Vodacom Cup: EP Kings vs Sharks XV

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 8 May 2015 at 17:00
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Sharks XV will be down in Port Elizabeth tonight where they will face the Eastern Province Kings at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in their final match in this year’s Vodacom Cup competition.

Both teams have failed to make any significant impression on the log as the Kings are currently fifth and the Sharks sixth. A win for the Sharks will mean they leapfrog the Kings and finish fifth on the log.

Tera Mtembu returns for the Sharks after a lengthy injury lay off and will start at eighthman. Another point of interest will be former Samoan and Kings winger Paul Perez making his return to his former home ground.

Former Sharks player, Tim Whitehead takes over the captaincy for the Kings after Luke Watson was ruled out after he picked up flu late in the week. Former Springbok CJ van der Linde also makes his return to the Kings starting lineup.

Kick-off is at 7pm.

Eastern Province Kings: 15 Siviwe Soqizwapi 14 Siyanda Grey 13 Ronnie Cooke 12 Tim Whitehead (capt) 11 Luther Obi 10 Hansie Graaff 9 Jaco Grobler 8 Paul Schoeman 7 Stefan Willemse 6 Thembelani Bholi 5 Cornell Hess 4 Tazz Fuzani 3 CJ van der Linde 2 Edgar Marutlulle 1 Lizo Gqoboka
Replacements: 16 Mike van Vuuren 17 Enoch Mnyaka 18 David Bulbring 19 Eital Bredenkamp 20 Eniro Acker 21 Sphu Msutwana 22 Scott van Breda

Sharks XV: 15 Garth April 14 Paul Perez 13 Paul Jordaan 12 Marius Louw 11 Tonderai Chavhanga 10 Heimar Williams 9 Hanco Venter 8 Tera Mtembu 7 Johan Meyer 6 Khaya Majola 5 Jean Droste 4 Christiaan de Bruin 3 Marne Coetzee 2 Monde Hadebe (capt) 1 Barend Potgieter
Replacements: 16 Johan Erasmus 17 Mthunzi Moloi 18 Sias Koen 19 Francois Kleinhans 20 Cameron Wright 21 Sandile Kubeka 22 Alcino Izaacs


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.