Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Junior Boks to face the Azzurrini

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :Original Content on 2 Jun 2015 at 14:54
Tagged with : , , ,

Junior Springbok coach, Dawie Theron has named three of the five Sharks players in his squad to face Italy in their World Rugby Under-20 Championship opener in Calvisano Italy tonight.

Flanker Jean-Luc du Preez and prop Thomas du Toit are included in the starting XV, while Daniel du Preez is included on the bench.

Both Du Preez brothers, Dan and Jean-Luc, were selected for the 2014 tournament, but Dan had to withdraw days before the team left for New Zealand because of a shoulder injury.

It is also Jean-Luc and Thomas’ second successive year representing the Junior Boks. Other players include, Joseph Dweba (hooker, Toyota Free State Cheetahs), Abongile Nonkontwana (lock, Vodacom Blue Bulls), Jacques Vermeulen (No 8, DHL Western Province) and Warrick Gelant (fullback, Vodacom Blue Bulls).

“This is a well balanced team and the squad is overall in good shape. We have done a lot of mental preparation for this match because Italy will come out fighting all the way,” said coach Theron.

The match will be live at 20:30 on SuperSport 1.

Junior Springboks:

15 Warrick Gelant (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 14 Khanyo Ngcukana (DHL Western Province) 13 Daniel du Plessis (DHL Western Province) 12 JT Jackson (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 11 Leolin Zas (DHL Western Province) 10 Brandon Thomson (DHL Western Province) 9 Ivan van Zyl (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 8 Hanro Liebenberg (Vodacom Blue Bulls, captain) 7 Jean-Luc du Preez (Cell C Sharks) 6 Rikus Bothma (DHL Western Province) 5 RG Snyman (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 4 Abongile Nonkontwana (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 3 Thomas du Toit (Cell C Sharks) 2 Jan van der Merwe (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 1 Ox Nche (Toyota Free State Cheetahs)


16 Joseph Dweba (Toyota Free State Cheetahs) 17 Njabulo Gumede (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 18 Frans van Wyk (DHL Western Province) 19 Jason Jenkins (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 20 Dan du Preez (Cell C Sharks) 21 Marco Jansen van Vuren (Xerox Golden Lions) 22 Tinus de Beer (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 23 Malcolm Jaer (EP Kings)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.