Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Du Preez twins to start against Samoa

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :Original Content on 5 Jun 2015 at 18:46
Tagged with : , , ,

Junior Springbok coach Dawie Theron has made eight changes to his team, four to his starting XV and four to his bench, to face Samoa at the Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi Stadium in Parma Italy on Saturday.

Grant Hermanus, the only change amongst the backs, will make a run-on debut on the right wing. Changes amongst the forwards include Joseph Dweba at hooker, Jason Jenkins at lock and Dan du Preez joining his twin brother Jean-Luc on the flank.

The four changes on the bench include, Mzamo Majola at prop, Hyron Andrews at lock, Jacques Vermeulen at flank and EW Viljoen at fullback.

“The changes are all part of our process to manage the players effectively during the tournament. There is a short turnaround time between matches and we must make use of our full squad.”

“We expect Samoa to be very physical against us. They were competitive and very physical against Australia and we can expect the same on Saturday. They are also prepared to run the ball from anywhere so we will have to be on our guard with our defense”, added Theron.

The match will be live on SuperSport, kick-off is at 6:30pm.

Junior Boks:
15 Warrick Gelant 14 Grant Hermanus 13 JT Jackson 12 Daniel du Plessis 11 Leolin Zas 10 Brandon Thomson 9 Ivan van Zyl 8 Hanro Liebenberg (c) 7 Jean-Luc du Preez 6 Dan du Preez 5 RG Snyman 4. Jason Jenkins 3 Thomas du Toit 2 Joseph Dweba 1 Ox Nche


16 Jan van der Merwe 17 Mzamo Majola 18 Frans van Wyk 19 Hyron Andrews 20 Jacques Vermeulen 21 Marco Jansen van Vuren 22 Tinus de Beer 23 EW Viljoen


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.