Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Boks Brisbane bound

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 13 Jul 2015 at 07:30
Tagged with : , , , , ,

22 of the match 23 that played for the Boks aginst the World XV at Newlands on Saturday will make the trip to Brisbane for a shorter-than-usual Rugby Championship tour. In this World Cup year, only a single round will be played; the away fixture against the Wallabies thus marking the only time Heyneke Meyer’s men will need to travel.

In a perhaps unexpected blow, Jean de Villiers is the man to miss out on the trip, with the brains trust deciding that game time for Western Province during their Currie Cup warm-up program will be more beneficial to him than a test match against the Wallabies.

In addition to the 22 players from Saturday’s squad, nine others – Lionel Mapoe, Lwazi Mvovo, Rudy Paige, Jan Serfontein, Morné Steyn, Schalk Brits, Lood de Jager, Frans Malherbe and Heinke van der Merwe – will make the trip to the Australian East Coast.

The remainder of the 49-strong Bok group will continue with rehab and conditioning work in Pretoria.

Squad for Brisbane:

Forwards: Schalk Brits, Schalk Burger, Marcell Coetzee, Lood de Jager, Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Eben Etzebeth, Vincent Koch, Francois Louw, Frans Malherbe, Victor Matfield, Teboho “Oupa” Mohoje, Tendai Mtawarira, Trevor Nyakane, Adriaan Strauss, Heinke van der Merwe, Warren Whiteley.

Backs: Damian De Allende, Bryan Habana, Jesse Kriel, Patrick Lambie, Willie le Roux, Lionel Mapoe, Lwazi Mvovo, Rudy Paige, Ruan Pienaar, JP Pietersen, Handré Pollard, Cobus Reinach, Jan Serfontein, Morné Steyn.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.