Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Giteau back in Gold

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, The Rugby Championship, Wallabies on 16 Jul 2015 at 08:13
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Australian coach Michael Cheika has jumped at the opportunity to include overseas based Matt Giteau for the first match of the Rugby Championship. Two overseas based Australians made the match day 23 after the rules were coincidentally changed earlier this year.

Giteau returns after an absence of four years and joins Drew Mitchell as the two foreign based players to face South Africa this weekend, in what is set to be the first real match for both these teams as they build up to the World Cup. Giteau is part of a formidable 9-10-12 axis with Will Genia and Quade Cooper inside him, a trio which can be devastating when they are all in top form.

Stephen Moore captains from the front row while the enormous Will Skelton is sure to make an impact in the second row. The loose trio looks very dangerous with Michael Hooper coming off an amazing Super Rugby season.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (captain), 1 James Slipper

Substitutes: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 James Horwill, 20 David Pocock, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 Drew Mitchell


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.