Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Brussow starts, Whiteley on the bench

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 22 Jul 2015 at 11:43
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

The Springbok team to face the All Blacks has been announced with Heinrich Brussow starting his first match since the 2011 World Cup.

Schalk Burger captains the side from the back of the scrum, forming a loose trio partnership with Francois Louw and Brussow, three men that will work hard on the ground. Couple those three with Bismarck du Plessis and we have no excuses for conceding turnovers at the breakdown.

The only other change to the starting team is in the second row where Lood de Jager starts for the injured Victor Matfield.

The bench is heavily changed with Trevor Nyakane and Vincent Koch replacing Frans Malherbe and Heinke van der Merwe, Flip van der Merwe coming onto the bench with Lood starting. Warren Whiteley will get his chance from the bench, replacing Oupa Mohoje. Lastly, Cornal Hendricks is in jersey 23 in place of Lwazi Mvovo.

15 Willie le Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Francois Louw, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira

Substitutes: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Warren Whiteley, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Cornal Hendricks


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.