Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lambie backed for BA revenge mission

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 12 Aug 2015 at 08:47
Tagged with : , , , ,

Heyneke Meyer, in a move that many might consider shutting the stable door three years after the last horse has died, has finally entrusted Pat Lambie with the Springbok flyhalf jersey for Saturday’s second Argentine test in Buenos Aires.

A huge public outcry, after Meyer became the first coach in history to lose a test against Argentina last week, seems to have swayed the selection to an extent, with Lwazi Mvovo also afforded a rare start at wing.

Victor Matfield is back to lead the side – he replaces Lood de Jager (who conveninetly picked up an injury in training) – while an all-new (and all-Bulls) front row of Trevor Nyakane, Adriaan Strauss and Marcel van der Merwe will start the match. Willem Alberts replaces injured Marcell Coetzee in the fifth change to the pack.

Zane Kirchner replaces Willie le Roux at fullback, with Jesse Kriel shifting back to outside centre to allow Mvovo a shot at right wing. Lambie’s elevation ahead of hHandre pollard is teh final change to the starting team.

South Africa: 15, Zane Kirchner 14, Lwazi Mvovo, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damien de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Victor Matfiel (captain), 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Tendai Mtawariwa, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Handre Pollard, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Also travelling to Argentina: Bismarck du Plessis, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi, Rudy Paige, Elton Jantjies


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.