Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Deysel returns to Sharks starting lineup

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 13 Aug 2015 at 10:33
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Gary Gold has named his team to face the EP Kings at Kings Park in Saturday’s Currie Cup clash, with injury necessitating wholesale changes to his pack.

Jean Deysel will wear in the number 6 jersey this week, in place of the injured Khaya Majola, with Daniel du Preez replacing injured twin Jean-Luc on the other flank. Front row changes, necessaited by injury, see Thomas du Toit start at tighthead and Juan Schoeman earn a first Currie Cup start on the other side of the scrum.

Gold has kept faith in the halfbacks and midfield that perhaps struggled a little in Nelspruit, but has been forced to make a change at right wing, where Odwa Ndungane has been included for the injured S’bura Sithole.

Sharks fans will be pleased to see Paul Jordaan included on the bench – along with former Bulls age-group prop Gerhard Engelbrecht, he’s the only newcomer to the substitutes this week.

Sharks: 15 Joe Pietersen , 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Wandile Mjekevu, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Andre Esterhuizen, 10 Lionel Cronje, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Daniel du Preez, 6 Jean Deysel, 5 Marco Wentzel (Captain), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Juan Schoeman.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 18 Dave McDuling , 19 Francois Kleinhans, 22 Michael Claassens, 21 Paul Jordaan, 22 SP Marais.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.