Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

International Team Announcements

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Argentina, Original Content, Wallabies on 13 Aug 2015 at 11:31
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

All three the other Southern Hemisphere teams in action this weekend were announced this morning, with changes all over the place as the coaches use one last match to tinker before the World Cup squads need to be selected.

South Africa’s opponents Argentina have made 7 changes to the team that won in Durban. Bear in mind that the team that humiliated the Boks had 11 changes made to it from the previous weekend, so do not think that changes count in our favour at all.

Looking at the backline, out go Horacio Agulla, Marcelo Bosch, Jeronimo De La Fuente (Injured) and Tomas Cubelli, in come Santiago Cordero, Matias Moroni, Nicolas Sanchez and Martin Landajo. Sanchez will take the flyhalf reigns from Hernandez, who shifts into the midfield.

In the forwards, out go Guido Petti Pagadizabal, Pablo Matera and Leonardo Senatore, in come Benjamin Macome, Tomas Lezana and Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe.

Argentina: 15-Joaquin Tuculet, 14-Santiago Cordero, 13-Matias Moroni, 12-Juan Martin Hernandez, 11-Juan Imhoff, 10-Nicolas Sanchez, 9-Martin Landajo; 8-Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 7-Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, 6-Tomas Lezana, 5-Tomas Lavanini, 4-Benjamin Macome, 3-Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2-Agustin Creevy (captain), 1-Marcos Ayerza

Substitutes: 16-Julian Montoya, 17-Lucas Noguera, 18-Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19-Matias Alemanno, 20-Pablo Matera, 21-Tomas Cubelli, 22-Juan Pablo Socino, 23-Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino

Over in New Zealand we have a rematch of the match of the weekend last weekend, with New Zealand hosting Australia in Auckland. We can again expect fireworks so be sure to get up early on Saturday morning and watch what should be a World Cup Final, but sadly will not happen thanks to the powers that be at the IRB.

The All Blacks have made three changes to the team that lost the Rugby Championship ‘final’ last weekend, including Ma’a Nonu, Victor Vito and Sam Whitelock. They replace Sonny Bill Williams, Jerome Kaino and Luke Romano.

On the bench there are further changes, Codie Taylor, Ben Franks and Beauden Barrett are replaced by Keven Mealamu, Wyatt Crockett and Colin Slade.

New Zealand: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Victor Vito, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Tony Woodcock.

Substitutes: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Jerome Kaino, 20 Sam Cane, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Colin Slade, 23 Malakai Fekitoa

Their opposition has made six changes to the team that won the Rugby Championship last week. The entire 9/10/12 axis is new with Nic White, Quade Cooper and Matt Toomua starting in place of Nick Phipps, Bernard Foley and Matt Giteau. The other change to the backline sees Henry Speight starting ahead of Drew Mitchell.

Amongst the forwards, Will Skelton starts ahead of Dean Mumm while David Pocock sits on the bench allowing Wycliff Palu a start at the back of the scrum.

Australia: 15-Israel Folau, 14-Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13-Tevita Kuridrani, 12-Matt Toomua, 11-Henry Speight, 10-Quade Cooper, 9-Nic White, 8-Wycliff Palu, 7-Michael Hooper, 6-Scott Fardy, 5-James Horwill 4-Will Skelton, 3-Sekope Kepu, 2-Stephen Moore (captain), 1-Scott Sio

Substitutes: 16-Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17-James Slipper, 18-Greg Holmes, 19-Dean Mumm, 20-Kane Douglas, 21-David Pocock, 22-Matt Giteau, 23-Kurtley Beale


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.