Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Freddie returns, 3 Saffas make cut

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, RWC 2015 on 24 Aug 2015 at 08:43
Tagged with : , , , ,

Frederic Michalak has been included in the France Rugby World Cup squad, at the expense of Francois Trinh-Duc, while three South African born players made the grade.

Rory Kockott and Scott Spedding are both included in the 31 man squad that face Italy, Ireland, Romania and Canada. Another South African born player, flank Bernard le Roux, also joins the party having already amassed 16 capped for France.

The squad is lead by Thierry Dusautoir, who won Player of the Year leading the French at the 2011 World Cup. The French know their biggest encounter will be against the Irish, a win would set them up to finish first in the pool and have a theoretically easier encounter in the Quarter Finals.


Forwards (17)

Uini Atonio (La Rochelle), Eddy Ben Arous (Racing Metro), Vincent Debaty (Clermont), Nicolas Mas (Montpellier), Rabah Slimani (Stade Francais), Guilhem Guirado (Toulon), Benjamin Kayser (Clermont), Dimitri Szarzewski (Racing Metro), Alexandre Flanquart (Stade Francais), Yoann Maestri (Toulouse), Pascal Pape (Stade Francais), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse), Bernard Le Roux (Racing Metro), Yannick Nyanga (Toulouse), Fulgence Ouedraogo (Montpellier), Damien Chouly (Clermont), Louis Picamoles (Toulouse)

Backs (14)

Rory Kockott (Castres), Morgan Parra (Clermont), Sebastien Tillous-Borde (Toulon), Frederic Michalak (Toulon), Remi Tales (Racing Metro), Mathieu Bastareaud (Toulon), Alexandre Dumoulin (Racing Metro), Gael Fickou (Toulouse), Wesley Fofana (Clermont), Brice Dulin (Racing Metro), Sofiane Guitoune (Bordeaux-Begles), Yoann Huget (Toulouse), Noa Nakaitaci (Clermont), Scott Spedding (Clermont)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.