Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Change up front for under 21s

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 28 Aug 2015 at 09:58
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Fresh from their stunning last-second victory over the Lions in Durban last week, Michael Horak’s Sharks under 21 side head to PE to take on an EP Kings side that they picked up a full house of points against just a fortnight ago.

As such you’d expect the team to be full of confidence – however, they’ll know not to underestimate the opposition, having endured a strong second-half fightback from these same opponents when last they met.

Horak has kept his team largely intact, with the backline the same as last week, featuring captains Marius Louw at 12 and competition leading points scorer Inny Radebe at flyhalf. Rotational changes at prop see Barend Potgieter and Ruan Kramer start ahead of Mzamo Majola and Mthunzi Moloi, while a week off for lock Johan du Toit hands a first start to Jean Droste in the number 4 jersey.

Sias Koen plays off the bench after missing the first half of the season through injury.

Sharks under 21:
15 Alrin Eksteen, 14 Neil Maritz, 13 Nkululeko Marwana, 12 Marius Louw (capt), 11 Sipho Mkhize, 10 Inny-Christian Radebe, 9 Rowan Gouws, 8 Ayron Schramm, 7 Retief Marais, 6 Graham Geldenhuys, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Jean Drotse, 3 Ruan Kramer, 2 Andrew du Plessis, 1 Barend Potgieter.
Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 Mthunzi Moloi, 19 Wian Vosloo, 20 Sias Koen, 21 Lotter Pretorius, 22 Riaan O’Neill

The under 19 backline sees just one change for their clash with the log-leading Kings; Willem Badenhorst replaces Jaywinn Juries at scrumhalf. Rotation up front sees a new front row in Kabelo Motloung, Erich Kankowski and Wentzel Vorster start the game, after all three played off the bench last week.

Sharks under 19:
15 Morne Joubert, 14 S’busiso Nkosi, 13 Chris Lines, 12 Wayno Visagie, 11 Tristan Blewett, 10 Tristan Tedder, 9 Willem Badenhorst, 8 Rowan Coetzer, 7 Bernardus Haring, 6 Mike Meyer (capt), 5 Christie van der Merwe, 4 Rikus Zwart, 3 Kabelo Motloung, 2 Erich Kankowski, 1 Wentzel Vorster.
Subs: 16 Bradley Roberts, 17 Marq-Anthony Lombard, 18 Johnathan Vorster, 19 Duncan MacDonald, 20 Armand Grobler, 21 Gervin Rossouw, 22 Jasper Genis, 23 Divan Fick


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.