Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Juniors named for Province clash

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 10 Sep 2015 at 14:10
Tagged with : , , , , ,

After both suffering rather humiliating defeats to the EP Kings in their most recent fixture, the Sharks under 19 and under 21 sides have had a week off to lick their wounds and will hopefully do better against Western Province at Kings Park on Saturday.

The under 21 side kicked off this year’s campaign with a famous away win over the same foes – however, their maddening inconsistency this season has led to them lying fifth at the halfway point, with 4 wins from 7. Their opponents on Saturday have not lost again since that opening round reversal.

The backline is unchanged this week, with four changes (one positional) in the pack. Johan du Toit returns at lock for Jean Droste, with Mzamo Majola replacing Barend Potgieter at loosehead prop. Ayron Schramm is out, meaning a shift to the back of the scrum for Graham Geldenhuys and a first start of the year for Sias Koen at open side flank.

Sharks under 21:
15 Alrin Eksteen, 14 Neil Maritz, 13 Nkululeko Marwana, 12 Marius Louw (capt), 11 Sipho Mkhize, 10 Inny-Christian Radebe, 9 Rowan Gouws, 8 Graham Geldenhuys, 7 Retief Marais, 6 Sias Koen, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Johan du toit, 3 Ruan Kramer, 2 Andrew du Plessis, 1 Mzamo Majola.
Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Barend Potgieter, 18 Mthunzi Moloi, 19 Jean Drotse, 20 Wian Vosloo, 21 Lotter Pretorius, 22 Riaan O’Neill

Paul Anthony has thrown caution to the wind and made some positional changes to his winless under 19 side for a clash that few would expect them to win.

Morne Joubert and Chris Lines switch positions, with the former asked to spark something from the outside centre position. Rikus Zwart starts at blindside flank after playing lock all year, with Mike Meyer (6 to 8) and Bernardus Haring (7 to 6) also switching positions. Rowan Coetzer moves into the second row, while Brad Roberts and Marq-Anthony Lombard move from the bench into the starting front row.

Sharks under 19:
15 Chris Lines, 14 S’busiso Nkosi, 13 Morne Joubert, 12 Wayno Visagie, 11 Tristan Blewett, 10 Tristan Tedder, 9 Willem Badenhorst, 8 Mike Meyer (capt), 7 Rikus Zwart, 6 Bernardus Haring, 5 Rowan Coetzer, 4 Christie van der Merwe, 3 Kabelo Motloung, 2 Bradley Roberts, 1 Marq-Anthony Lombard.
Subs: 16 Erich Kankowski, 17 Wentzel Vorster, 18 Johnathan Vorster, 19 Duncan MacDonald, 20 Ulric Sellar, 21 Jaywinn Juries, 22 Stephan Nel, 23 Jasper Genis


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.