Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Pietersen at pivot for vital clash

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 10 Sep 2015 at 10:08
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Joe Pietersen moves to flyhalf in the most significant change to the Sharks side for this weekend’s clash against Western Province.

Gary Gold has dispensed with the erratic Lionel Cronje for this clash, recalling Odwa Ndungane at fullback to fill in for Pietersen in the only other backline change. Cobus Reinach starts again, with a fit Michael Claassens replacing Stefan Ungerer on the bench.

In another much-called-for change, Thomas du Toit starts at loosehead prop in a change to the tight five, with Jean-Luc du Preez replacing brother Daniel at blindside flank in the fourth change to the starting team.

Dale Chadwick moves to the bench, suggesting that du Toit will shift across to tight head at some stage in the match. Franco Marais and Dave McDuling come onto the bench for Kyle Cooper and JC Astle respectively. In the final change, uncapped Christiaan de Bruin will have an opportunity to taste Currie Cup rugby for the first time – he plays in the number 19 jersey.

Sharks: 15 Odwa Ndungane, 14 Wandile Mjekevu, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Sibusiso Sithole, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Marco Wentzel (captain), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Thomas du Toit.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 David McDuling, 19 Christiaan de Bruin, 20 Michael Claassens, 21 Heimar Williams, 22 Garth April.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.