Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Under 21s need to kick on

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 2 Oct 2015 at 09:59
Tagged with : , , , ,

With third place now secure (at least for the time being) and a possible second-placed finish on the table should the next two weeks go well, Mike Horak and AB Zondagh take their Sharks under 21 side down to Potchefstroom for a tough match against the Leopards that they simply have to win – and win well.

Should they prevail, hopefully with a bonus point, the final league game against the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein next week becomes a decider for second place, with the winner taking the spoils of a home play-off game the following week.

Marius Louw leads a virtually unchanged side this week, with the elevation of Jean Droste to the starting line up for Johan du Toit (at 4 lock) the only change to the fifteen. Utility Wian Vosloo moves from jersey 20 to jersey 19 this week, with Sias Koen coming in to cover loose forward.

Sharks under 21:
15 Riaan O’Neill, 14 Neil Maritz, 13 Nkululeko Marwana, 12 Marius Louw (capt), 11 Sipho Mkhize, 10 Inny-Christian Radebe, 9 Rowan Gouws, 8 Ayron Schramm, 7 Retief Marais, 6 Graham Geldenhuys, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Jean Drotse, 3 Ruan Kramer, 2 Andrew du Plessis, 1 Barend Potgieter.
Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Mees Erasmus, 18 Mthunzi Moloi, 19 Wian Vosloo, 20 Sias Koen, 21 Jacques Fick, 22 Sandile Kubeka

Sharks under 19:
15 Christopher Lines, 14 S’busiso Nkosi, 13 Tristan Blewett, 12 Wayno Visagie, 11 Brent Christoffels, 10 Tristan Tedder, 9 Gervin Rossouw, 8 Rowan Coetzer, 7 Ulric Sellar, 6 Bernardus Haring, 5 Christie van der Merwe, 4 Rikus Zwart, 3 Kabelo Motloung, 2 Bradley Roberts, 1 QThon Lombard.
Subs: 16 Erich Kankowski, 17 Wentzel Vorster, 18 Johnathan Vorster, 19 Christopher Klopper, 20 Duncan MacDonald, 21 Jaywinn Juries, 22 Divan Fick, 23 Jasper Genis


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.