Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks feature in BaaBaas squad

Written by Greg Kaos (gregkaos)

Posted in :Original Content on 3 Nov 2015 at 15:31
Tagged with : , , , ,

Patrick Lambie, Cobus Reinach, and Tendai Mtawarira have all been deservedly invited to what is looking like a very exciting Barbarians squad. With Cheika taking the coaching reins, he’s clearly gone for mix of brute force, wise heads, and raw talent all from OS, NZ and SA only. Possibly most note worthy is the reunion of Bakkies and Victor.

Lood de Jager, Warren Whiteley, and Francois Venter are the other South Africans in the squad.

The two scheduled games are against Gloucester 17th Nov and Argentina at Twickenham on the 21st Nov.

The full Barbarians Squad listed below


Ryan Crotty (Crusaders & New Zealand)
Tawera Kerr Barlow (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies & Australia)
Pat Lambie (Sharks & South Africa)
Nehe Milner Skudder (Hurricanes & New Zealand)
Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders & Fiji)
Waisake Naholo (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Cobus Reinach (Sharks & South Africa)
Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Joe Tomane (Brumbies & Australia)
Francois Venter (Cheetahs)


Bakkies Botha (South Africa)
Scott Fardy (Brumbies & Australia)
Charlie Faumuina (Blues & New Zealand)
James Hanson (Reds & Australia)
Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs & Australia)
Lood de Jager (Cheetahs & South Africa)
Jamie Mackintosh (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Victor Matfield (Northampton Saints & South Africa)
Stephen Moore (Brumbies & Australia)
Tendai Mtawarira (Sharks & South Africa)
Ardie Savea (Hurricanes)
Toby Smith (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)
Warren Whitely (Lions & South Africa)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.